I made it halfway!

Ok…I know I need to get better about blogging and hopefully that will happen. haha!  I am officially 20 weeks!  YEA!  We made it halfway.  It still seems like there is a long way to go and a lot to do.

Not much has happened since my last post.  We were able to go on a quick vacation to Jupiter, FL, which was really nice.  We went for Labor Day weekend and had a great time.  We got to make a trip to the beach, do a little swimming, and get some great seafood.  Plus we got a much needed break from work and everything else.

09.15.13 pt2      09.15.13

The baby has been doing great.  I have started to gain more weight, which is good for baby but still makes me nervous.  I constantly hear from my family that the weight gain is good, but I still find myself checking my weight against those pregnancy weight apps and pregnancy books to see how I stack up.  I haven’t started wearing maternity clothes yet, but I have been wearing a belly band with some of my pants.  All of my shirts and dresses still fit so it hasn’t been too hard yet.

I have been disappointed that I haven’t been working out lately and I was so active before.  I plan to try to get back at it this week, but we will see.  I have done yoga a bit, but I know I need to do a little bit more.  I need some motivation!

I have also been reading a lot of pregnancy books, maybe too many, but mostly ones recommended by friends and family.  Currently I am reading the Mocha Manual, Magical Beginnings Enchanted Lives, Bountiful, Beautiful, Blissful, and Your Pregnancy Week by Week.  I have also been tracking my pregnancy in the Belly Book, a pregnancy journal, which has been good for seeing my progress.

Hopefully I will be able to give some reviews on these books once I have finished them all. 🙂

Now we are in the home stretch and preparing for all the things that are coming up in the next few months…our shower, birthing & breastfeeding classes, Thanksgiving, and Christmas!  It should be a very busy next few months.

Until next time,

❤ Kia Elise 09.15.13

3 thoughts on “I made it halfway!

  1. It’s great to hear that you are doing your research on pregnancy/childbirth and tracking your progress! Every woman experiences pregnancy and birth in different ways, but it never hurts to read up ahead of time!

  2. Pingback: Reading up before baby… | simplylovinglifeblog

Leave a Reply

