Cupcakes, Cupcakes, Cupcakes!

In honor of Valentine’s day, I was originally going to do a Valentine’s Day post.  I decided, instead, to do a cupcake post, which will include some great Valentine’s Day cupcakes!  I love making cupcakes for events because they are so easy to fit to various themes.  My mother got me a great book, Hello Cupcake, which has some great ideas for cupcake making.  They give easy instructions on how to create each cupcake.  Some are more time consuming than others… 😉

First, I will start with the Valentine’s Cupcakes.  These are from the Hello Cupcake book.  You start by purchasing a chocolates container and removing the chocolates.  I purchased mine from the store and kept the chocolates for later. 😉  To make these cupcakes you use a mini-cupcake pan.  You will decorate the cupcakes with chocolate icing and lots of valentines candies and even chocolate covered marshmellows.  My husband LOVED these and they look almost too good to eat!

valentines cupcakes2

The next cupcakes I made were for bridal showers.  The first one was inspired by Hello Cupcake’s Wedding/Bridal Cupcakes.  These were a little bit more work to make, but I loved how they turned out.  People thought they were purchased, but I was proud to say that I made them. 🙂  These leaves were made by rubbing melted candy (you can buy melting candies at most craft stores) on mint leaves.  You then peel the leaves off once they have cooled and hardened.
DSC_0002

The second cupcakes were from my friends bridal shower.  She LOVES strawberry cake, so I made strawberry cupcakes and include her initial “L” on some and a ring on others.  You can make these with melting candies as well.  I melted the candies in a small ziploc bag, clipped the tip, and squeezed out the shapes on wax paper.  I then let these cool and harden, then placed them on the cupcakes.  I loved how they turned out!

DSC_0202 DSC_0207

These final cupcakes are some of my FAVORITES.  I love strawberry cupcakes and these are great for parties, particularly in the spring/summer when you can get fresh strawberries from a market.  These are easy to make and look great when they are presented at parties or other events.

IMAG0031

What are your favorite cupcake recipes?  ❤ Kia Elise 02.04.13

Leave a Reply

