Run, run, run

As you know from my previous post,  I have started trying to run more in the new year.  My plan is to run a 10K in March!   I will keep you posted on how that goes.  Today I wanted to share a free app that has been helping me get ready for the big race.  The app is called mapmyrun.  I was introduced to this app when I first started running a few years back and I have been sharing it with fellow runners ever since.

Mapmyrun is a great FREE site that allows you to keep track of your workouts (run, walking, biking, etc.) on their site.  You set up a profile and can download their free app.  With the app you can manually enter your runs and times, but my favorite part about the app is the live tracking.  While you are running you can turn on the live app and it will track where you are running (your route) and your pace.  This is great so you can keep track of your times and how you are improving.  It puts all your workouts in a calendar format so you can see how you have been doing over time.

You can also use Mapmyrun for the actual maps.  If you want to run a certain distance you can map it out and then save it to your account.  I use this quite a bit as well when I want to try new routes.  If you like sharing your workouts, you can also post them to your Facebook account or Tweet them.

I love finding free apps that make life easier and Mapmyrun definitely does that, so be sure to check it out!  Let me know what you think! ❤ Kia Elise

One thought on “Run, run, run

  1. Pingback: 10K!! I did it! | simplylovinglifeblog

Leave a Reply

